Enter Now

Shortlist 2019

The IEMA Sustainability Impact Awards 2019 shortlist was announced on Monday 15th July. Please see below:

Sustainability Team - ABP Food Group

Submarine Cabling Sustainability Cost-Benefit Analysis Team - AECOM and Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks (SSEN)

Green Group - Davies Veterinary Specialists

Environment Team - Deloitte

#BeyondPlastic Taskforce - Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Sustainability Team - Ingleton Wood

On Network Works Environment Team - Network Rail

Sustainability Team - SP Energy Networks

Hearts and Minds Engagement Campaign - Arriva Rail North

The Atkins IEMA Support Programme - Atkins (SNC-Lavalin)

Environmental Graduate Development Programme - Peter Brett Associates (PBA) now part of Stantec

Hanson and Watts Sustainability

Herts Low Carbon Innovation Network - BRE

Costain Resource Efficiency Matrix - Costain

Avoidable Single Use Plastics Elimination - Environment Agency

#BeyondPlastic - Foreign and Commonwealth Office

The Great British Spring Clean 2019 - Keep Britain Tidy

Green Sail - Sail Croatia

10,000 Actions - The University of Manchester

Green Action Competition - UK Fire and Rescue Services

Greener Grangetown - Arup

Project Allenby/Connaught (PAC) - Aspire Defence Capital Works

Deloitte LLP, 1 New Street Square - Deloitte

Port Clarence and Greatham South Flood Alleviation Scheme - Environment Agency

Borough Yards Project - Keltbray

P2R-GE-ATF Crossrail - Keltbray Rail

A465 Heads of the Valleys Trunk Road - TACP

The Hydrofraise - Costain, VINCI Construction Grands Projets and Bachy Soletanche (CVB Joint Venture)

Mott MacDonald Carbon Portal - Mott MacDonald

Waterman Biodiversity Toolkit - Waterman Infrastructure and Environment

Wilson e2 Amorphous Transformer - Wilson Power Solutions

Anglia Print

John Sisk and Son

Keltbray Group

Qatar Rail

Skanska UK



Beyond Green

Enviro-Mark Solutions

National Union of Students

Resource Futures

The Low Carbon Project - University of Derby Business School, University of Derby Institute for Innovation in Sustainable Engineering, Derby City Council and Derbyshire County Council

The Common Social Impact Framework (CSIF) - Action Sustainability

Stonehenge - AECOM

LUC Planning Team - LUC

Crossrail 2 (MTEW Consortium) - Mott MacDonald on behalf of MTEW Consortium

iReport - Royal HaskoningDHV

Costain/ATC Joint Venture


James Cropper

Skanska, MWH Treatment, Balfour Beatty Joint Venture (SMBJV)

Wild West End - Arup

Army Basing Programme (ABP) - Aspire Defence Capital Works

Delivering Biodiversity, No Net Loss on the Greater West Programme - Network Rail

Whyteleafe South Substation Renewal - Siemens Mobility, Rail Electrification

Heathlands - TEP

Forder Valley Link Road - WSP


Eiffage Kier Joint Venture

Mott MacDonald

Green Paper on establishing the Blueprint for Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure - Peter Brett Associates (PBA) now part of Stantec and Rogers Stirk Harbour and Partners

Skanska UK

TAG Farnborough Airport

UK Power Networks

Accelerating climate adaptation in the Further and Higher Education sector - EAUC, the Higher Education Business Continuity Network (HEBCoN) and AECOM

Temaiku Land and Urban Development - Jacobs New Zealand

Supplier Sustainability Development Program (SSDP) - ABB


BNP Paribas CSR

Coller Capital

Ecosystems Knowledge Network

Environmental and Sustainability Department (ESD)/Energy Efficiency and Climate Change (E2C2) - The European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Treasury Team - Pennon Group


WHEB Asset Management – WHEB

Kier Highways

Pure Planet

Siemens Mobility - Rail Electrification

Food Redistribution Project - Central England Co-operative

The Ibadan City Masterplan - Dar

EC and UWS - Teaching the Unreached - EC English Language Centres

GPE Community Strategy - Great Portland Estates and Greengage

Battersea Power Station Phase 2 - Mace

Workers Welfare Programme - Qatar Rail

SITA Air Transport Community Foundation - SITA

Academy9 - Transport Scotland

Clara Paine, Environmental Consultant, Arup

Salem Qunsol, Sustainability Engineer, Dar

Simon Cripps, Consultant, EVORA Global

Charlotte Calloway, Environmental and Sustainability Manager, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Samantha Carlsson, Senior Sustainability Consultant, Hoare Lea

Alicia Winter, Sustainability and Carbon Specialist, Mott MacDonald

Laura Shamsuzzaman, Operations Co-ordinator, St Mark's Shopping Centre

Claire Hicks, Manager, Future Ready, WSP Canada

Robert Spencer, Director - Sustainable Development, AECOM

Jess Kennedy, Associate Director - Sustainability, Arup

Dr Waddah Ghanem Al Hashmi, Senior Director - Sustainability, Business and Operational Excellence, Emirates National Oil Company (ENOC)

Paul Sutcliffe, Founder and Director, EVORA Global

Alex Hilton, Head of Sustainability, Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Rowan Byrne, Principal Marine Environmental Scientist, Mott MacDonald

Imogen Christodoulou, Senior Sustainability Consultant, Scotch Partners

Lucinda Farrington-Parker, Environment and Sustainability Manager, VolkerStevin

Katie Atherton, Senior Environmental Advisor, Cementation Skanska

Morag White, Logistics Manager, Jacobs

David Hoare, Associate Director, WSP